About Us

Our Mission

Electric Cooperatives Federal Credit Union is a member-owned financial cooperative dedicated to providing sound competitive financial services in a professional, responsible and caring manner, for all members, while maintaining strong financial stability.

Community Service

Committed to giving back to our communities, we partner with Credit Union for Kids in support of Children’s Miracle Network for Arkansas Children’s Hospital.

We also support Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation, which provides scholarships and grants to help credit unions and their employees grow and prosper as well as disaster relief for credit unions and their employees (People Helping People).

Board of Directors

Forest Kessinger, Chairman
Amy Whitson, Vice Chairman
Sherry Bettis
Greg Smith
Laura Dunn
Angie McClendon
Lacey Johnson
Hayley Tibbs

Membership/Account Holder Eligibility

Electric Cooperatives Federal Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit financial institution. Members must share the following common bond:

  • 1. They must be employees or directors of rural electric cooperatives within the State of Arkansas; Southwest Power Pool, Inc., Today’s Power, Inc., or ERMCO, a wholly-owned subsidiary, located in Dyersburg, TN.
  • 2. They must be spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of the credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from above employment; employees of the credit union; members of the immediate families of these persons; or organizations of such individuals.
Contact msr@ecfcu.orgfor details
Join Today
Rural Electric Cooperatives defined as:
  • Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation, Little Rock, AR
  • Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Incorporated, Little Rock, AR
  • Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative Corporation, Ozark, AR
  • Ashley-Chicot Electric Cooperative, Incorporated, Hamburg, AR
  • C & L Electric Cooperative Corporation, Star City, AR
  • Carroll Electric Cooperative Corporation, Berryville, AR
  • Clay County Electric Cooperative Corporation, Corning, AR
  • Craighead Electric Cooperative Corporation, Jonesboro, AR
  • Farmers Electric Cooperative Corporation, Newport, AR
  • First Electric Cooperative Corporation, Jacksonville, AR
  • Mississippi County Electric Cooperative, Incorporated, Blytheville, AR
  • North Arkansas Electric Cooperative, Incorporated, Salem, AR
  • Ouachita Electric Cooperative Corporation, Camden, AR
  • Ozarks Electric Cooperative Corporation, Fayetteville, AR
  • Petit Jean Electric Cooperative Corporation, Clinton, AR
  • Rich Mountain Electric Cooperative, Incorporated, Mena, AR
  • South Central Arkansas Electric Cooperative, Incorporated, Arkadelphia, AR
  • Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation, Texarkana, AR
  • Southwest Power Pool, Inc, Little Rock, AR
  • Today’s Power, Inc. Little Rock, AR
  • Woodruff Electric Cooperative Corporation, Forrest City, AR
  • Subsidiary:
  • Electric Research and Manufacturing Cooperative (ERMCO), Dyersburg, TN 
Electric Cooperatives Federal Credit Union logo

The mission of the Electric Cooperatives Federal Credit Union, a financial cooperative, is to provide sound competitive financial services to those individuals who are associated with the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas.

Insured by NCUA Logo and Equal Housing Lender logo
Contact us
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 194208, Little Rock, AR  72219